Let Angels be your guiding light

The concept of Angels exists in almost every religion, from Christianity to Judaism, Buddhism, Islamism and Hinduism they are believed to be the messengers of God and protectors of your soul. It is thought that every person is “assigned” at least two angels at birth and that those angels remain by our side right through to death, helping us and protecting us through our lives.

Beautiful creatures

Angels are not usually male or female but are often referred to as he or she. Whether your mental image of your angels is as beautiful mystic creatures with wings or a celestial beings, it does not matter. The feeling of protection and strength you will receive by being conscious of their presence will warm you.


Gabriel: Archangel of the moon, whose name means “the Strength of God”.  Influences: Protector of women and children; summon for fertility, healing and psychic abilities.

Michael: Archangel of the sun, the leading angel, whose name means “Like unto God”. Associated with ruler ship, marriage, music. Influences: Guardian and protector; encourages success with issues involving the maintenance of stamina or physical health.

Raphael: Archangel of the planet Mercury, who name means “Healer of God”. Archangel of the air element, associated with communication and business. Influences: Summon to protect during times of change and upheaval; travel; mental stress.

Uriel: Archangel of the north and Earth, whose name means “Light of God”. Archangel of high magic.

Finding your angels

In astrology, it is believed that the twelve houses are governed by particular angels so it is possible to find the “name” of your angel by reference to your birth date.

Invoking your angels

Angel guidance is the act of calling your angels to help you when you need them. It”s that simple. Ask them questions and often you will be presented with messages that lead to the answer of the answer outright. Don”t try too hard. The Angels will present you with their guidance in a way that you can usually understand, if not simply ask them to present you the information in a better way.

Angels in religion

In the Christian Bible, four “archangels” are mentioned. These Angels stand beside God, ready to carry out the divine and most important decrees to humans. In the book of Revelation, God has seven archangels ready to deliver his most important messages, however only four are mentioned by name in the Old Testament, Michael, Gabriel, Raphael and Uriel. The other three are open to debate.

In Buddhism, angels are called Devas and take the form of celestial beings or are considered to be images of bodhisattvas or enlightened beings.

Hinduism has its own form of Angels again referred to as Devas or “shining ones,” who inhabit the higher astral plane. Gods, Also, Hinduism refers to asuras, evil spirits or demons. These are fallen Devas who inhabit the lower astral plane. Hinduism also includes apsaras, who are heavenly nymphs, angiris, who preside over sacrifices, and lipika, who regulate karma.

In Islam, belief in angels is one of the six pillars of faith. Whoever does not believe in any of these pillars is not a believer. These pillars are belief in: Allaah, His angels, His Books, His Messengers, the Last Day, and that predestination, both good and bad, comes from Allaah.

In Kabballah, there are 72 “names of god” which guide followers and these incarnations are often described as angels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *